Golf Hemmingford A Golf of exceptional quality,
a complete experience.
The Hemmingford Golf Club is located in a rural and wooded area of the Montérégie region near the American border. Its two 18-hole courses, one private (Village) and the other public (Frontière), involve intelligent play and guarantee a great playing experience.
Current
promotions
2022 season - Become a member for the 2022 season and get 10 free rounds in 2021!

- Become a member for the 2022, 2023 and 2024 seasons, and play for free for the rest of the 2021 season!
New Layer Village course
Restaurants Visit our restaurants page to find out more. We offer 3 options of your choice: a snack bar, a bistro and terrace as well as a steakhouse.

1965

A story
rich and inspiring

It was in 1965 that the first 9 holes appeared on the property. At the time, tickets were sold from a small trailer. In 1967, the Hemmingford Sports and Country Club was undergoing major renovations; construction of the main chalet is completed and the reception hall one begins. Workers make the truck trip across the country to British Columbia to salvage the carefully selected pieces of wood. The magnificent ceiling beams, still in place today, are transported by train.

Learn more about our history by browsing our attached PDF.

See the pdf

2019

Major
renovations

Winds of change blew through the Hemmingford Golf Club in 2019 when new owners have acquired the club. Several major investments followed in order to restore it to its nobility and make it one of the most beautiful lands in Quebec.

The first alteration you may notice upon your arrival at the Club is the complete makeover of our main lodge. Other changes go from the building of a new terrace; to the revamp of our changing rooms; all the way to the replacement of the windows, the exterior cladding and the roof, not forgetting the construction of an entire second floor! It is safe to assume that our chalet has undergone an impressive facelift and now stands out from the competition with its chic Scandinavian appeal.

The entire fleet of machinery for course maintenance has been renewed; the irrigation system has been improved; the cart lanes have also been extended and properly delineated, allowing for an earlier usage in the springtime; the woodlands have been maintained; a new lake has been dug complemented by an enchanting fountain which can be viewed from the main pavilion.

And that is only the beginning. Many projects are in the pipeline for the future

A complete experience

The main chalet was completely renovated in 2020 and is worth the trip on its own! You will be able to find all the necessary amenities to extend your day including our brand new Steakhouse Le Lucky Seven, a culinary experience worthy of great urban restaurants.

Our restaurants

Courses

Events

Shop

Reviews

Just a quick note of thanks for our wonderful day of golf yesterday at your club.
Impeccable grounds and what about the welcome of your staff at the Bistro, unparalleled food, service and friendliness. I confirm that we will definitely return. Once again thank you we have rediscovered this magnificent golf club!

– Christian

Played the Village private course and it’s a really beautiful golf course. Tee boxes are well maintained, same can be said about the fairways and rough. The greens are simply amazing probably the best I have seen this season!

– Maxim

Having played several golf courses in the Montreal area so far this year, the Frontier course I played today July 1st was by far in the best shape of any course I have played. The greens & fairways were perfect. Overall amazing experience I highly recommend Hemmingford Golf as the course was in amazing shape !!

Kevin

Excellent time today. Brought my son for the first time.
Amazing shape and the staff were great.
We’ll be back!

– Chris

Great food and great staff. Very helpful staff and management.

– Angelo

The Montreal Regional Association would like to thank the Hemmingford Golf Club for their welcome and cooperation during the tournament on Monday July 26, 2021. The facilities were excellent. Communication with Celine for the meals went well. The comments of the players on the quality of the course were all very positive and were for many a pleasant discovery.

– André, ARM tournament manager

Pictures

Here is a selection of some of our favorite shots.
Do not hesitate to browse further on our website to discover our magnificent property and its services!

Golf Hemmingford Un Golf de qualité exceptionnelle,
une expérience complète.
Le club de Golf Hemmingford est situé en Montérégie, tout près de la frontière américaine, dans un secteur champêtre et boisé. Ses deux parcours de 18 trous, l’un privé (Village) et l’autre publique (Frontière), exigent un jeu intelligent et garantissent une belle expérience de jeu.
Promotions
en cours
Saison 2022 Nos cartes 10 parties ainsi que nos passes illimitées pour la saison 2022 sont maintenant disponibles sur notre boutique en ligne! Acheter maintenant
Restauration Visitez notre page restauration pour en savoir davantage. Nous vous proposons 3 options de restauration à votre choix: un casse-croûte, un bistro et terrasse ainsi qu'un steakhouse.

1965

Une histoire
riche et inspirante

C’est en 1965 que le premier 9 trous fait son apparition sur la propriété. À l’époque, les billets sont vendus à même une petite roulotte. En 1967, Le Club Sportif et Champêtre d’Hemmingford est dans les gros travaux; la construction du chalet s’achève et celle de la salle de réception débute. Des ouvriers fonts le voyage en camion jusqu’à l’autre bout du pays en Colombie Britannique afin de récupérer le bois soigneusement sélectionné. Les magnifiques poutres du plafond, toujours en place aujourd’hui, sont quant à elle acheminées par train.

Apprenez-en plus sur notre histoire en naviguant dans notre PDF ci-joint.

Voir le pdf
Golf Hemmingford - Historique

2019

Des rénovations
majeures

Un vent de changement a soufflé sur le Club de golf Hemmingford en 2019. De nouveaux propriétaires ont fait l’acquisition du club. Il s’en est suivi plusieurs investissements majeurs pour lui redonner ses lettres de noblesse et en faire un des plus beaux terrains au Québec.

La plus évidente à votre arrivée au Club est une métamorphose complète du pavillon principal. Des vestiaires, en passant par la construction d’une nouvelle terrasse, le remplacement des fenêtres, du revêtement extérieur et de la toiture, jusqu’à la création d’un deuxième étage, on peut dire que le chalet a subi une cure de rajeunissement complète et se distingue de la concurrence par son côté chic et scandinave.

La flotte de machinerie destinées à l’entretien des parcours a été renouvelée; le système d’irrigation a été amélioré; les allées pour les voiturettes ont aussi été prolongées et délimitées convenablement, permettant leur utilisation plus hâtive au printemps; les boisés ont été entretenus; un nouveau lac, visible du pavillon principal, a été creusé et une fontaine y a été installée.

Et ce n’est que le début. Beaucoup de projets sont en planification pour le futur.

Une expérience complète

Le chalet principal a été entièrement rénové en 2020 et vaut à lui seul le déplacement! Vous y trouverez toutes les commodités pour prolonger votre journée dont notre tout nouveau Steakhouse, Le Lucky Seven, qui vous offre une expérience culinaire digne des grands restaurants urbains.

Restaurants

Restauration

Golf

Parcours

Événements

Événements

Boutique

Boutique

Quelques avis

Simplement un petit mot de remerciement pour notre merveilleuse journée de golf tenue hier à votre club. Terrain impeccable et que dire de l’accueil de votre personnel au Bistro, nourriture, service et amabilité sans pareil. Je confirme que nous y retournerons assurément. Encore une fois merci nous avons redécouvert ce magnifique club de golf!

Christian

J’ai joué sur le parcours privé Village et c’est un très beau parcours de golf. Les tees sont bien entretenus, il en va de même pour les fairways et les roughs. Les greens sont tout simplement incroyables, probablement les meilleurs que j’ai vus cette saison!

Maxim

Ayant joué sur plusieurs terrains de golf dans la région de Montréal jusqu’à présent cette année, le parcours Frontier que j’ai joué aujourd’hui le 1er juillet était de loin celui dans la meilleure condition. Les greens et les fairways étaient parfaits. Dans l’ensemble, je recommande vivement Golf Hemmingford car le parcours était dans un état incroyable !!

– Kevin

Excellent moment aujourd’hui. J’ai amené mon fils pour la première fois.
Des conditions incroyables et le personnel était super.
Nous reviendrons!

– Chris

Super nourriture! Personnel et direction très serviables.

Angelo

L’Association Régionale de Montréal désire remercier le Club de Golf Hemmingford pour leur accueil et collaboration lors du tournoi du lundi 26 juillet 2021. Les aménagements étaient excellents. La communication avec Céline pour les repas s’est bien déroulée. Les commentaires des joueurs sur la qualité du parcours furent tous très élogieux et furent pour plusieurs une agréable découverte.

– André, Gestionnaire des Tournois ARM

Photos

Voici une sélection de quelques uns de nos clichés favoris. N’hésitez pas à naviguer davantage sur notre site web pour découvrir notre magnifique propriété et ses services!